跳到主要内容

Team members

UPCX's Co-Founder and CMO Yutaka Imaizumi

联合创始人兼首席营销官

今泉 大(Yutaka Imaizumi)

Imaizumi 先生在美国南卡罗来纳州的卡罗来纳海岸大学主修海洋科学。回到日本后,他从法政大学毕业。他在金融和信息技术领域拥有 20 多年的专业经验,并利用其在日本和亚洲庞大的专业网络,在筹资、基金管理、业务开发以及销售和谈判等方面担任管理职务。他曾在一家日本 IT 咨询公司的纽约分公司担任经理,在销售和业务开发方面积累了丰富的经验。后来,他在一家日美合资的先进能源技术企业担任高管,主要负责全球供应链开发和业务规划。他对连接日本和整个世界的商业发展以及环境保护有着浓厚的兴趣,还为全球咨询公司和全球基金的建立做出了贡献。

UPCX's Co-Founder and CTO Joerg Alexander Weisshaar

联合创始人兼首席技术官

Joerg Alexander Weisshaar

从格罗宁根大学毕业后,他在 IT 咨询行业工作了四年多,经历了从建议到实施的整个业务流程。随后,他加入一家日本 IT 初创公司担任首席运营官,负责新服务的构思和实现。他积极参与公司包括设计、开发和营销在内的大部分职能,从而成功地将服务扩展到整个日本。凭借这些丰富的经验,他目前活跃在网络营销和人力资源教育行业,是一位拥有广泛国际商务和 IT 知识的专业人士。他的母语是德语,而且英语和日语相当流利。

UPCX's Co-Founder and CSO Dr. Jason Nye

联合创始人兼首席战略官

Jason Nye 博士

Jason Nye 博士拥有英国圣安德鲁斯大学博士学位,曾在英国邓迪大学、英国圣安德鲁斯大学和德国美茵茨约翰内斯·古腾堡大学任教。2001 年离开学术界后,他开始供职于美国国务院,负责向国务卿、国家安全委员会和白宫提供全球贸易事务(包括敏感商品)方面的建议。在政府任职期间,他参与了美国与韩国自由贸易协定的谈判。他还长期担任美国国务院驻国家情报委员会和许多跨机构组织的代表。Nye 博士还代表美国政府担任北约各委员会和国际出口管制机构“瓦森纳协定”的首席代表。自 2008 年离开美国政府部门以来,Nye 博士一直从事国际贸易和金融工作,在扩展全球经济关系的同时,在战略销售、合规、筹资和出口信贷融资方面开展了许多备受瞩目的活动。他的商业活动通过美国与东亚盟国之间的国防贸易为亚太安全做出了重大贡献,并通过协助投资东亚和北美的能源生产和基础设施为能源安全做出重要贡献。Nye 还促成了两家国际咨询公司(一家全球基金)的成立,并担任一家日美先进能源技术合资企业的首席执行官。职业生涯早期,Nye 博士应征加入美国海军陆战队,成为一名侦察步兵。

UPCX's CFO Rikiya Masuda

首席财务官

增田 力哉(Rikiya Masuda)

从早稻田大学政治经济学院毕业后,他在三井住友银行从事企业销售和国际业务工作。在香港科技大学(HKUST)完成工商管理硕士课程后,他加入了日本最大的加密货币/区块链公司 bitFlyer。他亲自领导了欧洲业务的启动,获得了卢森堡财政部颁发的支付机构许可证,并在获得卢森堡金融监管机构 CSSF 批准后获任欧洲子公司的首席财务官。从那时起,他历任执行官、总裁办公室主任和海外业务主管,并在监督业务管理的各个方面积累了丰富的经验,不仅包括财务,还包括营销、合规、人力资源和一般事务。从 bitFlyer 离职后,他以董事身份加入 Takumido,该公司对日本中小型制造企业进行私募股权投资,并负责集团所有公司的销售和营销业务。此外,他还担任自己投资的一家公司的代表董事

UPCX's Brand Director Toshiro Konuma

品牌总监

小沼 敏郎(Toshiro Konuma)

作为一名多元创作者、商业制作人、企业家和作家,他在多方面都有建树。他的著作包括《创意是如何炼成的》,并在各种不同的媒体上发表过文章。在担任 Konuma & Co., Ltd. 首席执行官期间,他曾在 HIS Co., Ltd.、DENTSU INC.、POLA R&M、EY Japan 和 WIRED 等国内外大型公司担任执行和顾问职务。此外,他还参与了门类广泛的创意活动,例如:2019 年 AWS 峰会开场式总导演,以及 HIS 的企业徽标设计和目标开发。他还曾担任东京迪士尼度假区、东京迪士尼乐园和东京迪士尼海洋乐园的管理公司日本东方乐园株式会社的“未来创造项目”和“新商业理念计划”的顾问。他将利用自己在创意生涯中获得的专业知识,负责 UPCX 的品牌导向。

UPCX's Advisor Yoshiaki Mishima

顾问

三嶋 义明(Yoshiaki Mishima)

他曾在瑞银集团从事外汇、利率和债券等各种金融产品的现货和衍生品交易。随后,他在 HVB Capital Securities 获得了可转换债券和再打包债券的承销和证券化经验。他曾在 Zertech Technology Co., Ltd. 负责监督融资和 IPO 筹备工作。他曾加入 Sawada Holdings Group,担任多个海外投资项目的负责人。他曾担任蒙古可汗银行和 Russian Solid Bank 非执行董事,参与制定业务和财务战略。随后,他创办了 NORI Corporation 并担任首席执行官。他经营着一家咨询公司,服务主要包括与海外公司合作和财务支持。他将利用自己在金融行业的深厚知识和广泛人脉,助力拓展 UPCX 生态系统。

UPCX's Advisor Tadachiyo Osada

顾问

长田 忠千代(Tadachiyo Osada)

从早稻田大学政治经济学院毕业后,他在庆应义塾商学院获得 MBA 学位。他曾担任过多个极具声望的重要职位,包括三菱日联银行执行董事、东京急行电铁常务审计师和 Bankers Holding 董事会主席。他目前身兼多个顾问职务,包括 Bankers Co, Ltd. 顾问、藤田医科大学客座教授、综合企业协会 Metverse 促进委员会审计师、促进生成式人工智能综合协会董事、公共利益财团法人基金会日本演艺促进会的理事及 Shinwa Wise HD 外部董事。他将利用自己在金融行业的深厚知识和广泛人脉,助力拓展 UPCX 生态系统。

UPCX's Advisor Hajime Tabata

顾问

田畑 端(Hajime Tabata)

加入 Tecmo Co., Ltd. 后,他参与了《疾驰赛马》和《怪兽农场 2》等热门游戏的制作。后来,他转投 Square Enix Co., Ltd.,推出了《最终幻想 7:核心危机》、《最终幻想:零式》等重磅游戏。2016 年,作为《最终幻想 15》的总监兼制作人,取得了全球销量超过 1000 万份的巨大成功。第二年,他与东京艺术大学联合制作了名为“东京艺术大学游戏系作品展”的项目。2018 年,他开始担任 Luminous Productions Co., Ltd. 首席运营官兼工作室负责人,负责 NHK 特别节目《人类:走出摇篮》的 CG 动画部分,该节目在 YouTube 上的观看次数高达 3 亿次左右。2018 年,他创办 JP GAMES Co., Ltd. 并开始运营。2021 年,他推出全球首款残奥会官方应用“天马梦幻之旅”,并发布元宇宙构建中间件“PEGASUS WORLD KIT”。2022 年,他开始担任日本经济团体联合会 Web3 特别工作组成员以及数字机构 Web3.0 研究小组的外部专家。同年,他创办集团公司JP UNIVERSE Co., Ltd.、LOGSYS Co., Ltd.、TBT Lab Co., Ltd.,并于 2023 年 2 月宣布成立日本元宇宙经济区。UPCX 和 JP GAMES 公司已达成战略合作伙伴关系,因此,UPCX 的技术将被采用到 JP GAMES 的元宇宙空间中。

UPCX's Advisor Keisuke Yasuda

顾问

安田 慶祐(Keisuke Yasuda)

他在高中时就立志成为一名企业家,为了获得创业知识,他很早就移居美国,并以美国为基地。 在经历多次创业之后,目前他作为横跨营销、学术和娱乐三个领域的安田集团的董事会主席,继续影响着日本。 他最近的业绩,是在 2023 年 10 月与西班牙皇家社会俱乐部结成商业联盟,并成为主赞助商,其经营理念是 "通过教育 x 艺术创造前所未有的体育产业"。 他在教育、艺术和体育等领域有着深厚的知识,旨在为这些领域的相关人员创建一个生态系统,以开展持久的活动。因此他对 UPCX 建立一个面向所有人的进步和开放的支付生态系统的愿望产生了共鸣,基于并最大限度地发挥这些协同作用,他决定以顾问身份参与 UPCX。

Skip to main content

Team members

UPCX's Co-Founder and CMO Yutaka Imaizumi

Co-Founder
and CMO

Yutaka Imaizumi(今泉 大)

Mr. Imaizumi majored in marine science at Coastal Carolina University in South Carolina, USA. After he returned to Japan, he graduated from Hosei University. He has over 20 years of professional experience in the financial and information technology sectors and has leveraged his extensive professional network in Japan and Asia to provide management in fundraising, fund management, business development, sales and negotiations. He gained experience in sales and business development as a manager at the New York subsidiary of a Japanese IT consulting company, and later he served as Chief of Staff at a Japan-U.S. advanced energy technology joint venture where he was especially responsible for global supply-chain development and business planning. He has a strong interest in business development that connects Japan and the world and environmental conservation, and has also contributed to the establishment of a global advisory firm and global fund.

UPCX's Co-Founder and CTO Joerg Alexander Weisshaar

Co-Founder
and CTO

Joerg Alexander Weisshaar

After graduating from Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, he worked in the IT consulting industry for more than four years, experiencing a wide range of work from proposal to implementation. Subsequently, he joined a Japanese IT startup as COO and was responsible for the conceptualizing and realization of a new service. He was strongly involved in most company functions including design, development, and marketing, leading to the successful expansion of the service throughout Japan. With these experiences as a background, he is currently active in the web marketing and human resources education industry as a professional with a wide range of international business and IT knowledge. His native language is German, and he is also fluent in English and Japanese.

UPCX's Co-Founder and CSO Dr. Jason Nye

Co-Founder
and CSO

Dr. Jason Nye

Dr. Jason Nye holds a PhD from the University of St Andrews (UK) and has held teaching positions at the University of Dundee (UK), the University of St Andrews (UK) and the Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz (Germany). After departing academia in 2001, he joined the U.S. Department of State where he was responsible for advising the Secretary of State, the National Security Council, and the White House on global trade matters, including sensitive goods. During his government experience he contributed to the negotiation of the U.S. free trade agreement with the Republic of Korea. He also frequently served as the U.S. Department of State’s representative to the National Intelligence Council and numerous interagency groups. Dr. Nye also represented the United States Government as its lead delegate to NATO committees and to the Wassenaar Arrangement, an international export controls body. Since leaving U.S. Government service in 2008, Dr. Nye has been involved in international trade and finance, with many high-profile activities in strategic sales, regulatory compliance, fundraising, and export credit finance while expanding global economic relationships. His business activities have contributed heavily to Asia-Pacific security through defense trade between the U.S. and East Asian Allies, and to energy security by assisting investments into energy production and infrastructure in East Asia and North America. Dr. Nye also contributed to the establishment of two international consulting-advisory firms, a global fund, and also served as CEO of a Japan-U.S. advanced energy technology joint venture. In his early career, Dr. Nye was enlisted as a reconnaissance infantryman in the United States Marine Corps.

UPCX's CFO Rikiya Masuda

CFO

Rikiya Masuda(増田 力哉)

After graduating from Waseda University's School of Political Science and Economics, he worked in corporate sales and international operations at Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation. After completing his MBA course on a scholarship at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), he joined bitFlyer, Japan's largest cryptocurrency/blockchain company. He led the launch of the European business, obtained a Payment Institutions license from the Luxembourg Ministry of Finance, and was appointed CFO of the European subsidiary after receiving approval from the Luxembourg financial regulator CSSF. Since then, he has served as executive officer, head of the president's office, and head of overseas business, and has experience in overseeing all aspects of business management, including not only finance, but also marketing, compliance, human resources, and general affairs. After leaving bitFlyer, he joined Takumido, which makes private equity investments in small and medium-sized manufacturing companies in Japan, as a director and oversees the sales and marketing of all group companies. He furthermore serves as a representative director of a company that he invests in.

UPCX's Brand Director Toshiro Konuma

Brand Director

Toshiro Konuma(小沼 敏郎)

As a multi-creator, business producer, entrepreneur, and writer, he is active in a wide range of activities. His books include “How to Cultivate Ideas” and he has been published in a wide variety of different medias. While serving as CEO of Konuma & Co., Ltd., he has held executive and advisory roles at major domestic and international companies such as HIS Co., Ltd., DENTSU INC., POLA R&M, EY Japan, and WIRED. He is engaged in a wide range of creative activities such as the general direction of the opening act for the AWS Summit 2019, and the corporate logo design and purpose development for HIS. He also serves as an advisor for the Future Creation Project and the New Business Ideathon Program of Oriental Land Co., Ltd, which is the management company of Tokyo Disney Resort, Tokyo Disneyland and Tokyo DisneySea. Utilizing the know-how he has gained in his creative career, he will be in charge of UPCX’s brand direction.

UPCX's Advisor Yoshiaki Mishima

Advisor

Yoshiaki Mishima(三嶋 義明)

At UBS Group, he was engaged in spot and derivative transactions for a wide range of financial products including foreign exchange, interest rates, and bonds. After that, he gained experience in underwriting and securitization of convertible bonds and repackaged bonds at HVB Capital Securities. At Zertech Technology Co., Ltd., he oversaw financing and IPO preparations. He joined the Sawada Holdings Group and worked as a project leader for numerous overseas investment projects. He served as a non-executive director at Mongol Khan Bank and Russian Solid Bank, where he was involved in formulating business and financial strategies. Afterwards, he founded NORI Corporation and became its CEO. He runs a consulting business, providing services centered on collaboration with overseas companies and financial support. He will leverage his deep knowledge and extensive network in the financial industry to help expand the UPCX ecosystem.

UPCX's Advisor Tadachiyo Osada

Advisor

Tadachiyo Osada (長田 忠千代)

After graduating from Waseda University's School of Political Science and Economics, he completed his MBA at Keio Business School. He has held various prestigious positions including Executive Director of Mitsubishi UFJ Bank, Standing Auditor of Tokyo Express Railway, and Chairman of the Board of Directors at Bankers Holding. Among many other advisory roles, he currently serves as an advisor to Bankers Co,Ltd., is a visiting professor at Fujita Health University, an auditor of the General Incorporated Association Metaverse Promotion Council, a director of the General Incorporated Association for the Promotion of Generative AI, a director of the Public Interest Incorporated Foundation Japan Performing Arts Promotion Association, and an external director of Shinwa Wise HD. He will leverage his deep knowledge and extensive network in the financial industry to help expand the UPCX ecosystem.

UPCX's Advisor Hajime Tabata

Advisor

Hajime Tabata (田畑 端)

After joining Tecmo Co., Ltd., he worked on hit titles such as "Gallop Racer" and "Monster Rancher 2." Later, he transferred to Square Enix Co., Ltd. and released blockbuster games like "Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII" and "Final Fantasy Type-0." In 2016, he achieved global success with over 10 million copies sold worldwide as the director and producer of "Final Fantasy XV." The following year, he produced a joint project with Tokyo University of the Arts titled "Tokyo University of the Arts Game Department Exhibition." In 2018, he became the COO and Studio Head of Luminous Productions Co., Ltd., and was responsible for the CG animation segment of the NHK Special "Out of the Cradle," which recorded about 300 million views on YouTube. In 2018, he established JP GAMES Co., Ltd. and began its operations. In 2021, he launched the world's first official Paralympic app "THE PEGASUS DREAM TOUR" and released the metaverse construction middleware "PEGASUS WORLD KIT." In 2022, he served as a member of the Keidanren Web3 Task Force and as an external expert for the Digital Agency's Web3.0 Research Group. That same year, he established the group companies JP UNIVERSE Co., Ltd., LOGSYS Co., Ltd., TBT Lab Co., Ltd., and in February 2023, announced the Japan Metaverse Economic Zone. UPCX and JP GAMES Inc. have entered a strategic partnership that will result in UPCX’s technology being adopted in JP GAMES’s metaverse space.

UPCX's Advisor Keisuke Yasuda

Advisor

Keisuke Yasuda (安田 慶祐)

Aspiring to become and entrepreneur already in high school, he went to the United States of America to quickly acquire entrepreneurial know-how and made them his home base. After gaining experience in multiple startups, he continues to have an impact on Japan by serving as the representative director of Yasuda Group., Ltd., which operates in the three fields of marketing, academia and entertainment. As some of his recent accomplishments, he entered in a business partnership with Spain’s Real Sociedad in October 2023 as well as became a main sponsor, conducting business under the concept of “Creating an unprecedented sports industry through the combination of Education and Art”. With deep knowledge in education, art, and sports, he aims to create an ecosystem for people involved in these fields to carry out lasting activities and therefore resonates with UPCX’s desire to build a progressive and open payment ecosystem for everyone. Building on and maximizing these synergies, he decided to participate in UPCX as an advisor.